2008 – today

Since the 52nd edition of the Premio Paganini, held in 2008, the Teatro Carlo Felice Foundation plays a central role in the organisation and in the management of the competition. In particular, the artistic director of the Carlo Felice Theatre, mrs. Cristina Ferrari, has been appointed artistic director of the Competition too. Zakhar Bron, the renowned professor of violin, for the very first time in the history of the competition has been the chairman of the international jury. Among the four finalists (Stephanie Jeong and Sean Lee from USA, Francesca Dego from Italy and Evgeny Sviridov from Russia Federation) no one has won the first prize.
In the 2010 edition Zakhar Bron has been confirmed as chairman of the international jury. As the previous edition, the international jury has agreed not to assign the first prize to any of the finalists (Dami Kim from South Korea , Stefan Tarara from Germany, Yu-Chien Tseng from Taiwan and the Fédor Roudine from France).

The 54 th edition of the Paganini Competition will take place in 2015 .

Main Sponsor Sponsor Istituzionali Comune di Genova Sponsor Supporter